Stress and Motivation

26 Oct

Being motivated is very hard. This causes stress in my life because I was not motivated.

I have a great experience with stress. Senior year of high school, i still did not know what to do and where I wanted to be in the future. I had no drive or motivation to do anything. I was very stressed because there was so much work to do so I can graduate high school but I had no motivation to keep up the good work.

Background

I was interested in a lot of things during high school, but I never had a career choice. I did not know what I wanted to be or what I would want to do. I liked many things. I liked photography, cars, film, and sports, but I never looked as them as being my career. This was very hard and stressful.

Picking a College

During senior year it came to a point where I had to chose a college. This was a very stressful time. I still did not know what I wanted to be or what career I wanted to pursue. I did not talk to anyone about this problem. I had no motivation to go to college but in my mind I want to graduate college. This is my dream but I was not motivated to do so.

Going back to the Philippines was not in my list to go to college. Even if it was Enderun was not a school on my college list. What stressed me more was when my parents asked me what I wanted to do and I did not know. They gave me a hard time on this. They asked me everyday what college I have chosen and what course I would take. This was a very stressful time.

During this time I was also very stressed in school because there was so much work, aside from this I had to do college essays and chose a college. I became very stressed. I had no time to do anything. I had no free time. Towards the end of the year my parents told me we were moving back to the Philippines this lessened the stress because I had them choose my college. They told me I was going to Enderun. I asked around to see how Enderun was. Reading reviews everyone was saying it was easy and laid back. I was very happy. This helped me focus on my school because I did not have to worry about choosing my college.

Learning that I was going to Enderun, a big stress was lifted off my back. The problem was I still had no motivation to do well in high school but I achieved good grades because I wanted to. I know I could do better but I had no motivation to do so.

Graduating and Moving

Graduation was a very fun time. There were a lot of parties and a lot of fun. This was very fun because I did not have to worry about anything. Again I was stressed when we started to pack and move back to Philippines.

Leave a Reply

